Hello World!

Greetings, UAF!

My name is Eli, and I’m an Electrical Engineering student. My interests are very broad, ranging from programming and web design to peony farming and plant hardiness experiments.

Festiva Maxima Peony
In 2015, I harvested my first peonies.

In the past, I have had a strong interest in photography. Living in Alaska has been a tremendous blessing, and I have enjoyed sharing snapshots of life here with others. Hopefully it has inspired others to take moments to pause and appreciate the gorgeous artwork the Creator has surrounded us with. When it comes to photography, someone I admire a lot is Patrick Endres, a fellow Fairbanksan who has spent years trekking Alaska’s wilderness with his cameras. His stunning photography is posted on his website, Alaska Photographics.

Thanks for checking out my blog!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hello World!

Leave a Reply

